MARCH MADNESS FUNK!

“Cause Uptown Funk gon’ give it to you.”

I thought I start this post with a little Uptown Funk for you guys. I can’t get enough of that song.

I hope you are all having a great day. For this post I’m going to recap and reveal my picks for the Round of 32 which took place this past Saturday and Sunday. Don’t judge me when it comes to my picks. LOL.

Let’s go ahead and get started.

SATURDAY MARCH 21

GAME MY PICK WINNER
UAB VS. UCLA NEITHER TEAM UCLA
CINCINNATI VS. KENTUCKY KENTUCKY KENTUCKY
OHIO STATE VS. ARIZONA OHIO STATE ARIZONA
GEORGIA STATE VS. XAVIER XAVIER XAVIER
NC STATE VS. VILLANOVA VILLANOVA NC STATE
UTAH VS. GEORGETOWN GEORGETOWN UTAH
ARKANSAS VS. NORTH CAROLINA NORTH CAROLINA NORTH CAROLINA
BUTLER VS. NOTRE DAME NOTRE DAME NOTRE DAME

SUNDAY MARCH 22

GAME MY PICK WINNER
MICHIGAN STATE VS. VIRGINIA VIRGINIA MICHIGAN STATE
SAN DIEGO STATE VS. DUKE DUKE DUKE
WICHITA STATE VS. KANSAS KANSAS WICHITA STATE
DAYTON VS. OKLAHOMA OKLAHOMA OKLAHOMA
IOWA VS. GONZAGA GONZAGA GONZAGA
OREGON VS. WISCONSIN WISCONSIN WISCONSIN
WEST VIRGINIA VS. MARYLAND MARYLAND WEST VIRGINIA
NORTHERN IOWA VS. LOUISVILLE LOUISVILLE LOUISVILLE

 

The Round of 32 destroyed my bracket. I had Virginia to win it all and we see what happened with that. I saw a potential in them to win that title. I am currently watching the Sweet 16. The Elite Eight starts tomorrow and ends on Sunday. The four teams who win on those two days will be in the Final Four which begins on April 4th. I’m so ready for the National Championship. I honestly can’t decide who will win. This tournament has been the most upsetting, but through all of it I love every second of it.

My next post will be about Notre Dame’s one and only Pat Connaughton.

I’m off to watch the Oklahoma (GO SOONERS!!!) vs. Michigan State game. I hope you all have a great Friday night.

Until Next Time!

2 thoughts on “MARCH MADNESS FUNK!

  1. Alyx,
    Great job with your picks! It was interesting to see your picks vs. who won. I have not been doing that well with mine on the other hand. All I have been hearing in my household is Duke, Duke, Duke. My husband is a huge fan.

    Like

  2. Sorry Michigan State ruined your bracket, but as a die hard Spartan fan (I was in the Izzone for 2 years) I’m obviously pretty pumped 🙂 Final Four! Who do you think will win it now? I’m thinking Kentucky, but I hope someone will knock them down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

