WHEN IT’S DARK OUT

Hi everyone!

So…I’m not sure if this post is a review or me just being totally in love with this album.

G-Eazy dropped his second album, When It’s Dark Out, a month ago and I can’t stop listening to it. You all know that I am a G-Eazy fan. I was a little nervous before this album dropped. I didn’t know if I was going to like it or not. I did listen to a couple of singles before purchasing it.

When It’s Dark Out is probably my favorite album he has released. Don’t get me wrong, I do love and still enjoy listening to These Things Happen, but there was something different when it came to this album. He was more personal. We got to see more into the world of G-Eazy and who is he.

Me, Myself, & I, Sad Boy, and Everything Will Be OK are three of my favorite songs off of the album. Each one of these songs is so raw and I can just feel the emotions behind it. There are little pieces in the songs that I can relate to, but I’m not going to go further into that part.

I’m not promoting this album or telling you all to go out and buy it. I just wanted to share my feelings toward the album.

It would be amazing if I could see him perform live, but I do not think I will be able to. I am disappointed about that, but hopefully I’ll be able to see him live one day.

If you have listened to When It’s Dark Out, what is your favorite song?

Leave a Reply

