MARCH MADNESS ’16 – ROUND OF 64

It is that time of the year again. March Madness. I remember starting this blog around this time last year. I enjoyed sharing my picks with you and hearing your picks. Every year it is a tradition for me to fill out the bracket on ESPN. This year instead of filling out one I filled out three. Yes, three. Most of the picks are the same aside from the Final Four.

I’m going to share picks from one of three brackets. The other two I will share around the time of the Final Four. Since the Round of 64 begins on Thursday I will post my picks for the West and Midwest. There are a couple of outstanding teams playing for a spot in the tournament in each section.

WEST

DAY GAME MY PICK
THURSDAY MARCH 17 BAYLOR

VS.

YALE

BAYLOR
THURSDAY MARCH 17 DUKE

VS.

UNCW

DUKE
FRIDAY MARCH 18 OREGON

VS.

(HOLY CROSS OR SOUTHER UNIVERSITY)

OREGON
FRIDAY MARCH 18 SAINT JOSEPH’S

VS.

CINNCINNATI

CINNCINNATI
FRIDAY MARCH 18 NORTHERN IOWA

VS.

TEXAS

TEXAS
FRIDAY MARCH 18 TEXAS A&M

VS.

GREEN BAY

TEXAS A&M
FRIDAY MARCH 18 OREGON STATE

VS.

VCU

VCU
FRIDAY MARCH 18 OKLAHOMA

VS.

CSU – BAKERSFIELD

OKLAHOMA

 

 

MIDWEST

DAY GAME MY PICK
THURSDAY MARCH 17 VIRGINIA

VS.

HAMPTON

VIRGINIA
THURSDAY MARCH 17 TEXAS TECH

VS.

BUTLER

BUTLER
THURSDAY MARCH 17 PURDUE

VS.

AR-LITTLE ROCK

PURDUE
THURSDAY MARCH 17 IOWA STATE

VS.

IONA

IOWA STATE
THURSDAY MARCH 17 SETON HALL

VS.

GONZAGA

GONZAGA
THURSDAY MARCH 17 UTAH

VS.

FRESNO STATE

UTAH
FRIDAY MARCH 18 DAYTON

VS.

SYRACUSE

SYRACUSE
FRIDAY MARCH 18 MICHIGAN STATE

VS.

MIDDLE TENNESSEE

MICHIGAN STATE

 Here are half of my Round of 64 picks. The other half will be coming tomorrow. It’ll feature my picks for the East and South.

Who are you all going for? Let me know.

Bye!

 

Leave a Reply

