STANLEY CUP PLAYOFFS 2016 PART ONE

Hi everyone!

How are all of you doing? I’m okay. Last week was a bit rough for me. Between tests and other things, I was under a lot of stress. Everything is starting to lighten up a little which I am happy about, but I still have stuff I need to deal with. Enough sad talk let’s get down to business.

Wednesday is the start of the Stanley Cup Playoffs 2016. The Colorado Avalanche did not make it to the playoffs again this year which does not surprise me. They needed 5 points to take the last playoff spot for the Western Conference, but that did not work out. In my opinion the Avalanche struggled this season. I felt like they were not playing as a team. Their record for this season ended at 39-39-4 and 82 points.

I have been reading and hearing rumors about the Avalanche possibly trading Matt Duchene. As you all know I am a huge Matt Duchene fan and I am not okay with this. If Colorado trades Duchene that will be not only a stupid decision, but a bad move. Matt Duchene was the team leader in goals (30) and points this season (30). I am hoping Colorado does not trade Matt Duchene.

Anyway, like I said before the Stanley Cup Playoffs start on Wednesday. The first round matchups are:

FLORIDA PANTHERS

VS.

NEW YORK ISLANDERS

 

GAME ONE: THURSDAY 4/14 AT 8PM EASTERN TIME

PITTSBURGH PENGUINS

VS.

NEW YORK RANGERS

 

GAME ONE: WEDNESDAY 4/13 AT 8PM EASTERN TIME

WASHINGTON CAPITALS

VS.

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS

 

GAME ONE: THURSDAY 4/14 AT 8PM EASTERN TIME

DETROIT RED WINGS

VS.

TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING

 

GAME ONE: WEDNESDAY 4/13 AT 8PM EASTERN TIME

MINNESOTA WILD

VS.

DALLAS STARS

 

GAME ONE: THURSDAY 4/14 AT 9:30PM EASTERN TIME

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS

VS.

ST. LOUIS BLUES

 

GAME ONE: WEDNESDAY 4/13 AT 9:30PM EASTERN TIME

L.A. KINGS

VS.

SAN JOSE SHARKS

 

GAME ONE: THURSDAY 4/14 AT 10:30PM EASTERN TIME

NASHVILLE PREDATORS

VS.

ANAHIEM DUCKS

 

GAME ONE: FRIDAY 4/15 AT 10:30PM EASTERN TIME

 

I am surprised to see San Jose in the playoffs, but at the same time I really did not play attention to them this season. I have an idea of who I want to see for the Conference Finals for both East and West, but I’ll let you guys know that later.

They have scheduled seven games for each match-up. I doubt some of these will go to Game 7, but a couple might. Whoever gets to four games first moves to Round Two. I do plan to make a post before the games on Wednesday with my first round picks. I am still deciding.

Let me know if your team made it to the playoffs this year!

Until Next Time!

P.S. – I almost forgot. Villanova beat North Carolina and I predicted it right. I was so shocked at that last second shot. It was awesome! Congrats to Villanova!

Leave a Reply

