STANLEY CUP FINALS

Hey everyone!

I just finished watching the Penguins vs. Lightning game. Let me just say it was an amazing game. Steven Stamkos finally got to play his first game since the playoffs started and unfortunately it was his only game.

I do feel bad for the Lightning because they lost to the Chicago Blackhawks in the Stanley Cup Finals last season. The last time they won the Stanley Cup was in 2004.  They are an amazing team and hopefully they’ll win a Stanley Cup soon.

So my Stanley Cup Finals prediction was wrong. I predicted the Finals would be Tampa Bay vs. St. Louis. Unfortunately, neither one of the teams made it to the Finals. I do want to extend my congratulations to the San Jose Sharks and the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Out of those two teams, I predict Pittsburgh to win. I have always had a soft spot for Pittsburgh (mainly because of Sidney Crosby), but I also love their goalie Marc-Andre Fleury. He is one of my favorite goalies in the NHL.

Anyway, San Jose has never won a Stanley Cup before, while Pittsburgh won in 2009. Below I listed the schedule for the first four games.

GAME DAY & TIME HOME TEAM VISTOR
1 Monday May 30th at 8PM Eastern Time Pittsburgh Penguins San Jose Sharks
2 Wednesday June 1st at 8PM Eastern Time Pittsburgh Penguins San Jose Sharks
3 Saturday June 4th at 8PM Eastern Time San Jose Sharks Pittsburgh Penguins
4 Monday June 6th at 8PM Eastern Time San Jose Sharks Pittsburgh Penguins

 

I do want Pittsburgh to win. I absolutely do, but I’m just going to have to wait and see. I believe this series will go to game seven.

What do you guys think? Let me know! Who do you think will win the Stanley Cup this year?

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

