EURO 2016 SCHEDULE

Hey everyone!

How are all of you doing? I’m okay, just not enjoying this summer heat. It is crazy hot here. LOL.

I was originally going to post this yesterday, but after waking up and hearing about what happened in Orlando, out of respect I decided not to. I am totally disgusted with what happened. While I am straight, I have gay friends and I would be distraught if anything happened to them. My prayers and condolences go out to all the victims’ families.

The opening weekend of Euro 2016 opened and minus the violence between English and Russian fans, which has promoted a warning against England and Russia, the first few days went really well.

This competition is really good and when the eliminations start in a couple weeks, I know it’ll get better and more intense.

Below is the schedule for Monday June 13th through Thursday June 16th.

MONDAY JUNE 13TH TUESDAY JUNE 14TH
SPAIN

VS.

CZECH REPUBLIC

9AM EASTERN TIME

AUSTRIA

VS.

HUNGARY

12PM EASTERN TIME

IRELAND

VS.

SWEDEN

12PM EASTERN TIME

PORTUGAL

VS.

ICELAND

3PM EASTERN TIME

BELGIUM

VS.

ITALY

3PM EASTERN TIME

 

 

Starting on Wednesday, week two of the competition starts. Week Two will be played from Wednesday the 15th to Saturday the 18th.

WEDNESDAY JUNE 15TH THURSDAY JUNE 16TH
RUSSIA

VS.

SLOVAKIA

9AM EASTERN TIME

ENGLAND

VS.

WALES

9AM EASTERN TIME

ROMANIA

VS.

SWITZERLAND

12PM EASTERN TIME

UKRAINE

VS.

NORTHERN IRELAND

12PM EASTERN TIME

FRANCE

VS.

ALBANIA

3PM EASTERN TIME

GERMANY

VS.

POLAND

3PM EASTERN TIME

 

If you want to watch the games they’ll be broadcasted on ESPN. I know I will be watching the Germany vs. Poland game as well as the Portugal vs. Iceland game. Iceland has never competed in any of the Euro Championships until now. Euro 2016 marks their debut. Wales, Albania, and Slovakia are also debuting this year. I am hoping for Germany to win it all, but my love for Cristiano Ronaldo makes me want Portugal to win as well. I’m torn. LOL.

For those who are basketball fans, Game 5 of the NBA Finals is tonight at 9PM Eastern on ABC. The Warriors are playing without Draymond Green. If you didn’t know, he was suspended one game and can face a fine if he even shows up to the arena. Tonight is going to be interesting to say the least.

On another note, I want to extend my congratulations to the Pittsburgh Penguins for winning the Stanley Cup. YAY! (I’m doing a separate post on them).

If you are watching Euro 2016 let me know. Who are you going for? What do you think of the match-ups?

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

