EURO 2016 ROUND OF 16

Hi everyone!

How are all of you doing? I am good, just some time to spend with my family and friends before school starts up again. I honestly can’t believe it’s almost July. If June went by this fast, I can’t imagine how fast July will go. After July school will start again.

Euro 2016 is almost over. The final game will be played on July 10th. The Round of 16 started on Saturday and will end tomorrow (June 27th). On Thursday, the Quarter-Finals will start. I plan to post that schedule once the games are played tomorrow.

Below I listed the winners and the final two games of the Round of 16.

SATURDAY JUNE 25 SUNDAY JUNE 26 MONDAY JUNE 27
SWITZERLAND

VS.

POLAND

 

WINNER: POLAND

FRANCE

VS.

IRELAND

 

WINNER: FRANCE

ITALY

VS.

SPAIN

 

12PM EASTERN TIME

CROATIA

VS.

PORTUGAL

 

WINNER: PORTUGAL

GERMANY

VS.

SLOVAKIA

 

WINNER: GERMANY

ENGLAND

VS.

ICELAND

 

3PM EASTERN TIME

WALES

VS.

NORTHERN IRELAND

 

WINNER: WALES

HUNGARY

VS.

BELGIUM

 

WINNER: BELGIUM

 

I am so happy that Germany is still in the competition. I know the England vs. Iceland game will be intense and good. I have heard so much talk surrounding Iceland. They have really surprised me. It is their debut in a Euro competition and they are grabbing my attention. I am excited for that game tomorrow.

If you are watching Euro 2016, let me know. Who are you going for? Who do you think will win in the England vs. Iceland game?

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

