EURO 2016 QUARTER-FINAL MATCHUPS

Hey everyone!

So, today has been an interesting day in the Euro 2016 Championships. The two final games in the Round of 16 were played. Spain vs. Italy and England vs. Iceland. Shocking not only myself, but a lot of fans from around the world, Iceland beat England. The final score was 2-1. This has rocked the country who is already having trouble dealing with Brexit.

Italy won against Spain, 2-0 moving onto the quarter-final matchups. Now only eight teams remain and after this round four. The quarter-finals start on Thursday and end on Sunday July 3rd. One match will be played over the course of four days.

THURSDAY JUNE 30 FRIDAY JULY 1 SATURDAY JULY 2 SUNDAY JULY 3
POLAND

VS.

PORTUGAL

 

3PM EASTERN TIME

WALES

VS.

BELGIUM

 

3PM EASTERN TIME

GERMANY

VS.

ITALY

 

3PM EASTERN TIME

FRANCE

VS.

ICELAND

 

3PM EASTERN TIME

The games are broadcasted on ESPN. I know sometimes at night they’ll replay a game from earlier in the day. When I look at the matchups for the quarter-final, I can’t help, but wonder what they outcomes will be. I listed my game predictions below.

GAME MY PREDICTIONS
POLAND VS. PORTUGAL PORTUGAL
WALES VS. BELGIUM BELGIUM
GERMANY VS. ITALY GERMANY
FRANCE VS. ICELAND FRANCE

I won’t lie part of me wants to go for Iceland, but the other part of me says France. As you can see I chose France. I predict Portugal, Belgium, Germany, and France will be the final four teams. I am not sure how the match-ups will be, but if I were to predict the Final I would love to see a Germany vs. Portugal game. Last time I checked they weren’t in the same group so it might happen. I am not totally sure.

Let me know what you guys think of Euro 2016 so far? Who do you predict will win in each match?

Until Next Time!

Leave a Reply

