HALL, SUBBAN, & STAMKOS, OH MY!

That title sounded so much better in my head. So much better. LOL. Anyway, let me get to the point. These three hockey players have been all over social media feed today. Why? Because two of three have been traded (or is getting traded) and the third is staying. Let’s start with the third.

It is being reported that Steven Stamkos is staying with the Tampa Bay Lightning. Stamkos has played his whole career with the Lightning. Sports Center is reporting via TSN Sports that, the two agree on an eight-year-deal worth 8.5 million a season. I am not sure about any other specifics in the contract. So, Steven Stamkos will continue to play with the Lightning.

Now, this has to be the most shocking news I have heard all day. The Montreal Canadiens have traded P.K. Subban. When I saw his name pop-up I just knew something happened. I didn’t think it was this though. P.K. Subban has been traded to the Nashville Predators and Nashville’s captain is going to Montreal. What?! I was so confused. I thought both players were great for their teams. I felt like they were big playmakers. I do not know any specifics regarding contracts for these two. I am not sure if their remaining salaries carried over or not. We’ll find out soon though.

Taylor Hall. It has been rumored for quite some time that Taylor Hall was going to be traded. Taylor is now a left winger for the New Jersey Devils. Like Stamkos and Subban, Hall has played his whole career with Edmonton. The Oilers traded Hall for Adam Larsson.

So, to say the least it has been a busy day in the NHL world. I am sure more is to happen. As long as Matt Duchene does not get traded. Keep him Colorado! He is one of your best players don’t let him go! Okay, I think I better take my ranting somewhere else. LOL.

What do you guys think of all of this? Are you surprised? Who is your favorite player and team? Let me know!

Until Next Time!

P.S. – I’m going to be away from the blog for a few days, I have some things I need to take care of with my family.

Happy Canada Day! & Happy 4th of July everyone!

Leave a Reply

