THE SWEET SIXTEEN

 

This has probably been the most surprising March Madness ever. Well, probably not the most surprising, but you get what I mean.

 

So much has happened. So many teams knocked out. I am still shocked that Duke and Villanova were knocked out.

 

We are so close to the Elite Eight and then the Final Four. Two of the teams I had picked for the Final Four have been eliminated (Duke and Villanova).

 

Anyway, let’s get down to business the Sweet Sixteen. The tournament will take place on Thursday and Friday.

 

Below I listed the schedule and the times. I also listed my picks some a new, but some are the same from my original bracket.

 

THURSDAY MARCH 23

 

MICHIGAN

VS.

OREGON

6:09 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

CBS

 

MY PICK: OREGON

WEST VIRGINIA

VS.

GONZAGA

6:39 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

TBS

 

MY PICK: GONZAGA

PURDUE

VS.

KANSAS

8:39 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

CBS

 

MY PICK: KANSAS

XAVIER

VS.

ARIZONA

9:09 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

TBS

 

MY PICK: ARIZONA

 

 

FRIDAY MARCH 24

 

BUTLER

VS.

NORTH CAROLINA

6:09 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

CBS

 

MY PICK: NORTH CAROLINA

SOUTH CAROLINA

VS.

BAYLOR

6:29 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

TBS

 

MY PICK: BAYLOR

UCLA

VS.

KENTUCKY

8:39 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

CBS

 

MY PICK: UCLA

WISCONSIN

VS.

FLORIDA

8:59 p.m. (Central Standard Time)

TBS

 

MY PICK: FLORIDA

 

 

 

Yes, I did choose UCLA over Kentucky. We will see what happens.

 

If you want to see my original bracket it is on the post before this.

 

Let me know if your bracket got busted. Also let me know who you are going for.

 

Leave a Reply

